Taking a Break

 

IMG_7894.JPG

Everyone who knows me knows that I want more kids. If I hadn’t lost my baby in October then we would be welcoming home our precious baby any day now. It hurts to see all my friends announce their pregnancies or show their beautiful little baby’s but I am so happy for them at the same time. It’s weird.

It’s hard to explain the joy I can feel for someone else while my heart is breaking at the same time.

Some people don’t have a hard time getting pregnant. Some people can decide that they want a baby and *poof* they’re pregnant. Or even more aggravating some people can decide they don’t want a baby and *poof* they’re pregnant.

That isn’t me. Each and every baby is prayed for extensively. I know that God’s timing is perfect and I’m resting in the knowledge that He loves me and wants what is best for me. Still, I pray every day for my next baby.

I know a lot of people who are in the same boat as me. They are praying for their little miracle, be it their first of fifth it hurts just the same to wait.

So as we head into summer and every one is making their adorable announcements I’m going to slow down on the social media front. I will be focusing on the beautiful blessings I have in my life. I will be playing in the sprinklers and laying in the hammock.

For those who are also waiting for their blessing just know that God loves you so much and He wants what is best for you. Hopefully I’ll be hopping back on sooner rather than later with my own special announcement.

I know I’m not the only one who is crazy and tests all the time, praying for that second pink line to tell me my baby is on it’s way. For those of you who love to test all the time too you should check out amazon because the tests are so much cheaper there!

Hopefully there will be lots of babies for mommies who have saturated them in prayer already. I have faith that God wants to bless all of us with our babies! Until then I hope you all enjoy your beautiful summer!

***Also if you just made an announcement: I love you, and you know I will always be here for you but for the time being I just need to take an emotional break so my heart can heal a little!**

Leave a Reply

